Active in retirement – Senior Experts Austria

Senior Experts Austria is a program of Jugend Eine Welt on sending out retired persons who want to contribute their technical expertise to non-profit organisations, educational institutions, and small businesses worldwide.

We bring together offer and demand: on the one hand retired persons with plenty of professional and life experience who want to make an important voluntary contribution to developmental cooperation – by participation in volunteer assignments in Africa, Asia, Latin America or Eastern Europe for several weeks or months.

On the other hand social organisations and small businesses which want to rely on the expertise of qualified Seniors. Our focus lies on assignments in social and educational institutions, particularly of the Don Bosco Mission, and in civic commitment. The assignments follow the principle of „helping people to help themselves“.

Become Senior Expert

We search motivated persons at retirement age with plenty of work and life experience who will be sent out for volunteer assignments – particularly in social, technical, economic and organisational affairs as well as in education.

Request Senior Expert

Any non-profit organisation, small business, community or educational institution may request Senior Experts from us. Please read here about the requirements needed and how the assignment will work.

Who we are

We are coordinating and supporting international assignments of Seniors by our assignment program. We combine ambitious aims with 20 years of experience.

Senior Experts Austria – Werden Sie aktiv

Senior Experts Austria ist ein Entsendeprogramm von Jugend Eine Welt für Erwachsene, die ihr Fachwissen weltweit in gemeinnützigen Organisationen, Bildungseinrichtungen und Kleinbetrieben einbringen.

Wir bringen Angebot und Nachfrage zusammen: Zum einen Menschen mit Berufs- und Lebenserfahrung, die mit ihrer fachlichen Expertise ehrenamtlich einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Entwicklungszusammenarbeit leisten wollen – und zwar in Form eines mehrmonatigen Freiwilligeneinsatzes in Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika oder Osteuropa.

Zum anderen soziale Organisationen und Kleinbetriebe, die auf das Wissen qualifizierter Senior Experts zurückgreifen wollen. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt bei Einsätzen in Sozial- und Bildungseinrichtungen, insbesondere des Don Bosco-Netzwerks, und im zivilgesellschaftlichen Engagement. Die Einsätze folgen dem Prinzip „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe“.

Senior Expert werden

Finden Sie heraus, welche Herausforderungen auf Senior Experts zukommen, welche Voraussetzungen es für einen Einsatz gibt, welche Werte uns wichtig sind und welche Leistungen wir Ihnen anbieten.

Kinder zeichnen

Senior Expert anfordern

Als gemeinnützige Organisation, Kleinbetrieb, Gemeinde oder Ausbildungseinrichtung können Sie Senior Experts anfordern. Erfahren Sie, unter welchen Bedingungen das möglich ist und wie ein Einsatz abläuft.

Im Einsatz in Südafrika

Wir über uns

Mit unserem Entsendeprogramm für Senior Experts koordinieren und betreuen wir internationale Freiwilligeneinsätze von Seniorinnen und Senioren. Wir verbinden ambitionierte Ziele mit 20 Jahren Erfahrung.